Authors of the 11th Prague Writers' Festival
Dedicated to Primo Levi: “If Not Now, When?”

Patrick McCabe
Patrick McCabe Patrick McCabe was born in 1955 in Clones, County Monaghan, Ireland. He is the author of seven novels, which include The Dead School, Breakfast on Pluto, Mondo Desperado, and more recently Emerald Germs of Ireland. His novel The Butcher Boy  was the winner of the Irish Times/ Aer Lingus Literature Prize.

The stage adaptation of this work, Frank Pig Says Hello, was a major success at the Dublin Festival and he co-wrote the screenplay for Neil Jordan’s highly acclaimed film The Butcher Boy released in 1998. Patrick McCabe lives in Sligo.

Primo Levi Corin Curschellas Christian Rösli Gore Vidal Gary Younge
Jan Kavan Jan Kasl Michael March Robert Menasse Peter Stephan Jungk
Salman Rushdie Savyon Liebrecht Natan Zach Etgar Keret Vassilis Vassilikos
Adolf Muschg Erica Pedretti Zoë Jenny Daniel de Roulet Patrick McCabe
Dermot Healy Timothy O´Grady Vladimír Páral Arnošt Lustig Václav Boštík